Governance of APL

Board of Trustees | Staff | Board and Operational Policies

The Board of Trustees is the governing body of the Alexandrian Public Library. Board meetings are open to the public, and are held on the third Tuesday of each month at 4:30pm p.m. in the Library Study Room A. Other special meetings may be held when necessary.

The board’s function is to set library policy and oversee the expenditure of funds as representatives of the public’s interest. Library board members are appointed to terms of four years, and may serve no more than four consecutive terms. The board also has their own set of board policies.

The day-to-day administration of the library is delegated by the Board to the Library Director, whose responsibility is to carry out the policies set by the Board.

Board of Trustees:

NameAppointing Body
Tammy WeatherfordPosey County Council
Vicki RuegerMetropolitan School District of Mt Vernon
Beth RussellPosey County Commissioners
Jody PfisterMetropolitan School District of Mt Vernon
Paula RudibaughPosey County Commissioners
Tina McCloudMetropolitan School District of Mt Vernon
Julie KissingerPosey County Council

Staff of APL:



Marissa PriddisDirector/Webmistress
Holly KonrathBusiness Manager
Adult Services
Joan BruckmanHead of Adult Services
Marriah ElizabethsReference Assistant/Inter-Library Loan Coordinator
Nathalie ElderkinIndiana Room Assistant/Reference Assistant
Amanda RisherYoung Adult Assistant/Bookmobile Assistant
Youth Services
Melinda WhiteHead of Youth Services
Samantha MooreYouth Services Assistant
Amanda ZwingelbergYouth Services Assistant
Bookmobile Services
Sandy HartmanHead of Bookmobile/Outreach Services
Collections Services
Carrie RobbHead of Collections Services
Amanda LoveCirculation Assistant
Michele ZehrCirculation/Systems Assistant
Carlyn PittmanTechnical Services Assistant
Nancy ButlerTechnical Services Assistant
Jean CoxTechnical Services Assistant
Cathy VaalCirculation Assistant
Community Relations and Marketing
Stan CampbellHead of Community Relations and Marketing
Systems Administration
Carrie RobbHead of Systems Administration
Idena BrowningMaintenance/Custodian
 Debbie YatesCustodian


Each policy is in a separate Word document file. To download, click on the link and choose to either open the file or save the file to your computer. Once the download is complete, you may open the file.

APL Volunteers

Appropriate Behavior

Author Provided Titles and Programs Policy

Canvassing Policy

Copying and Printing

Donated Materials

Faxing Policy

Food and Drink

ILL Policy

Internet Use

Materials Selection Policy

Meeting Room Policy

Small Group Meeting Rooms

Proctoring & Notary Public Policy

Program & Services Cancellation Policy

Security Cameras Policy

Social Media Policy

Unattended Child During Open Hours

Unattended Child During Closing

Challenged Materials & Censorship

Request for Reconsideration Form

Investment Policy


Public Forum Policy

Public Records – Confidentiality

The APL Board Code of Ethics